Delegate Assembly leaders

Moderator:

Patricia Shelly, Newton, Kan., **Bethel College** Mennonite Church, Western District Conference. Patty is professor of Bible and religion at Bethel College,



North Newton, Kan. She is an ordained pastor and has served on the Executive Board for 12 years.



Moderator-elect:

David Boshart, Wellman. Iowa, Wellman Mennonite Church, **Central Plains** Mennonite Conference. David is Executive **Conference Minister** for Central Plains Conference, and has

served on the Executive Board for 10 years. Previously David served as a pastor for more than 25 years.

Anti-racism Monitoring Team members:

David Hockman-Wert, Corvallis, Ore. Samantha Lioi, Lancaster, Pa. Sandra Vielman, Elkhart, Ind

Assembly Secretary: Bill Zuercher. Bill is a volunteer for Hesston College, Western District and South Central Conferences, serving as ministry coordinator for the latter. Bill has served as recording secretary for eight Delegate Assemblies and continues in the same capacity for the Constituency Leaders Council.

Executive Director:

Ervin Stutzman. Prior to serving as Executive Director, Ervin was the Dean of Eastern Mennonite Seminary. He previously served as Moderator of Mennonite Church USA and as a member of the Executive Board. Prior to that, he served as a pastor,



overseer and mission administrator.

Co-parliamentarians: 1) Phil Y. Bailey. Phil is the Head of School and Principal at Calvary Christian Academy, Hampton, Va. Previously Phil served as an administrative leader at Potomac Lighthouse Public Charter School in Washington, D.C., as well as an attorney in the Bureau of Competition at the Federal Trade Commission.

2) Ed Diller. Ed is the Partner-in-Charge of the Cincinnati office of the law firm Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP. Ed previously served as moderator of Mennonite Church USA and was on the Executive Board from 2007-2011. He was a board member and vice-chair of the Mennonite Education Agency from 2001-2007.

Listening Committee:

Nisha Springer, Plano, Tex., chairperson Tina Begay, Bloomfield, N.M. Charlotte Hardt, Mount Vernon, Wash. Stephen Kriss, Philadelphia, Pa. Terry Zehr, Lowville, N.Y.

Resolutions Committee:

Samuel Voth Schrag, St. Louis, Mo., chairperson Diane Zaerr Brenneman, Wellman, Iowa Linda Dibble, Albany, Ore. Kristin Jackson, Chicago, Ill. Byron Pellecer, Grand Prairie, Tex.